FLOSS Events Calendar

Latest change: Fri Feb 16 15:42:23 CET 2018
send suggestions to eventcal(at)guckes.net or tweet @guckes


(powered by TinyLetter)


2018 January
--  2018-01-08    Mon     19h            Berlin   ThoughtWorks Werkstatt Tex/LaTex UserGroup Berlin      https://www.meetup.com/Berliner-Usergroup-TexLaTeX/ https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/Berliner-Usergroup-TexLaTeX/events/chhccpyxcblb/
--- 2018-01-09    Tue     20h            Berlin      cccb             Datengarten #84: Connect St Helena https://berlin.ccc.de/wiki/Datengarten/84
??  2018-01-12/14 Fri-Sun .              St-Cergue   .                   Rencontres Hivernales du Libre  https://2018.hivernal.es/ https://rencontres.hivernal.es/ - orga: http://www.swisslinux.org
??  2018-01-23    Tue     .              Brussels    Univ Saint-Louis    PrivacyCamp                     https://privacycamp.eu/
--  2018-01-27    Sat     14-19h         Berlin      Thoughtw. Werkstatt Crypto-Engel Flugstunden        https://www.cryptoparty.in/berlin/engel-flugstunden
--  2018-01-30    Tue     17:30          Chemnitz    Altes Heizhaus      UNIX Stammtisch:Coding da Vinci https://www.tu-chemnitz.de/urz/stammtisch/
d!  2018-01-31    Wed     deadline!      Cologne?    tbd                 German Perl Workshop            http://act.yapc.eu/gpw2018/
d!  2018-01-31    Wed     deadline!      Graz        FH Joanneum         Grazer Linuxtage                http://www.linuxtage.at/ - cfp: https://www.linuxtage.at/call-for-lectures/

2018 February
$$$ 2018-02-02    Fri     9-18h          Berlin      Kalkscheune         ReactDay                        https://reactday.berlin/ @reactdayberlin
??? 2018-02-02/04 Fri-Sun . Bratislava ? Demobit Party https://www.demobit.party/ -- 2018-02-03/04 Sat+Sun . Brussels.be Université Libre (ULB) FOSDEM 2018 https://www.fosdem.org/2018/
??? 2018-02-10 Sat 15h Berlin Kluckstraße 25, 10785 Peer to Peer https://peer-to-peer-web.com/berlin cost?contact? -- 2018-02-14 Wed 19h Berlin f2a.space Tex/LaTex UserGroup Berlin https://www.meetup.com/Berliner-Usergroup-TexLaTeX/ https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/Berliner-Usergroup-TexLaTeX/events/dgwrfpyxdbsb/ d! 2018-02-16 Fri deadline! Antwerp.be . LOADays 2018 (Linux Open Admin Days) http://loadays.org/ - cfp: http://loadays.org/pages/cfp.html ??? 2018-02-19/22 Mon-Thu . Roma Universita di Roma FOSS4G-IT http://foss4g-it2018.gfoss.it/ ??? 2018-02-22/25 Thu-Sun . Laveno.it . Debian SnowCamp 2018 https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/it/2018/SnowCamp - reg: https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/it/2018/SnowCamp r! 2018-02-24 Sat 09:30-19:00 Stuttgart Uni,CampusVaihingen Pi and More https://piandmore.de/de/next/programm - cfc: https://frosch.piandmore.de/de/pam10-5/call/ d! 2018-02-25 Sun deadline! Augsburg HS Augsburg, FB Info 17. Augsburger Linux-Infotag http://www.luga.de/Aktionen/LIT-2018/ - @lit_augsburg - cfp: https://frab.luga.de/users/sign_up?conference_acronym=LIT2018&locale=de d! 2018-02-28 Wed deadline! Würzburg VCC Easterhegg 2018 https://eh18.easterhegg.eu - cfp: https://pretalx.eh18.easterhegg.eu/eh18/cfp - reg: https://tickets.eh18.easterhegg.eu/ -- 2018-02-28/02 Wed-Fri . Leipzig Universität Leipzig FFG 2018 https://ffg.guug.de/ https://www.guug.de/ffg #ffg2018

2018 March
--- 2018-03-10    Sat     .              Ljubljana   Poligon creative    BSidesLjubljana                 https://bsidesljubljana.si, cfp: deadline 2018-02-10 @BSidesLjubljana #BSidesLjubljana
$-  2018-03-10/11 Sat+Sun .              Chemnitz    Orangerie @TUC      Chemnitzer Linux-Tage           http://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2018/ - cfp: https://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2018/de/presse/mitteilungen/calls
d!  2018-03-19    Mon     deadline!      Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at/de/LWW18/cfp/session/new - #lww2018
--  2018-03-30/02 Fri-Tue .              Würzburg    VCC                 Easterhegg 2018                 https://eh18.easterhegg.eu - cfp: https://pretalx.eh18.easterhegg.eu/eh18/cfp - reg: https://tickets.eh18.easterhegg.eu/
d!  2018-03-31    Sat     deadline!      Lille.fr    .                   Pass The SALT                   https://2018.pass-the-salt.org/ - cfp: 2018-01-23-2018-03-31

2018 April
--  2018-04-04/06 Wed-Fri .              Cologne?    tbd                 German Perl Workshop            http://act.yapc.eu/gpw2018/
--  2018-04-20    Fri     18-20h         Bielefeld   Hechelei?           BigBrotherAwards                https://bigbrotherawards.de/ - nominate: https://bigbrotherawards.de/nominieren - #bba18
--  2018-04-21    Sat     9:30-17:30     Augsburg    HS Augsburg, FB Info 17. Augsburger Linux-Infotag    http://www.luga.de/Aktionen/LIT-2018/ - @lit_augsburg - cfp: https://frab.luga.de/users/sign_up?conference_acronym=LIT2018&locale=de
--  2018-04-21/22 Sat+Sun .              Antwerp.be  .              LOADays 2018 (Linux Open Admin Days) http://loadays.org/ - cfp: http://loadays.org/pages/cfp.html
s!  2018-04-27/28 Fri+Sat .              Graz        FH Joanneum         Grazer Linuxtage                http://www.linuxtage.at/ - cfp: https://www.linuxtage.at/call-for-lectures/

2018 May
--  2018-05-03/05 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at/de/LWW18/cfp/session/new - #lww2018
--  2018-05-07/13 Mon-Sun .              Berlin      .                   WirelessCommunityWeekend #15    https://wiki.freifunk.net/Wireless_Community_Weekend_2018
--  2018-05-16/18 Wed-Fri .              Hamburg     Frappant            MiniDebConf                     https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/de/2018/MiniDebConfHamburg irc: #debconf-hambrg
--  2018-05-18/31 Fri-Thu .              Bir       Surya Hotels Homestay Hacking+Making in the Himalayas https://hillhacks.in/
--  2018-05-26    Sat     .              Linz        Wissensturm         Linuxwochen Linz (Barcamp)      https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2018/home/
--  2018-05-27    Sun     .              Linz        Hackerspace devlol  Linuxwochen Linz (Barcamp)      https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2018/home/
--  2018-05-25/27 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      Academie Lounge     BerlinSides                     https://berlinsides.org/ @BerlinSides - reg: https://berlinsides.org/?page_id=81

2018 July
r!  2018-07-02/04 Mon-Wed .              Lille.fr    .                   Pass The SALT                   https://2018.pass-the-salt.org/ - cfp: 2018-01-23-2018-03-31

2018 August
--  2018-08-16/23 Thu-Tue .              Aarkirkeby  .                   BornHack                        https://bornhack.dk/bornhack-2018/
--  2018-08-25/26 Sat+Sun .              St.Augustin HS Bonn-Rhein Sieg  FrOSCon #13                     https://www.froscon.de/ - cfp: froscon.de/1/cfp/
--  2018-08-27/29 Mon-Wed .              Brussel     Bozar/UniLibre      EduCode                         http://www.educode.be/
$$  2018-08-30/01 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Anger.at    Posthotel Thaller   KnoppixTage                     http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2018 http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2018#fragment-2

2018 September
$$  2018-09-14/17 Fri-Mon .              Peißenberg  Zeltplatz           GRODEN18                        https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden18/ #groden17 - register: https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden17/register/
--  2018-09-22/23 Sat+Sun .              Dresden     Zentralwerk         Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/de/DS2018/cfp/session/new (todo)

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour

Legend

 grey:  recent  events
 green: current events
 yellow: soon!

"d!" means "deadline" "r!" means "registration required" "s!" means "sven will attend" "s?" means "sven might attend" "$$" means "costs some money" "$$$" means "costs quite some money" "??" means "requires confirmation" tbc means "to be confirmed" do you want the URLs to be links to click? then please use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

Focus

this calendar focuses on IT events, their deadlines and admission cost. remember: it's a personal choice. i prefer events with low-cost admission but with a high participation. if you want to submit an event then puh-leeze consider sending data like this:
from:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
unto:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
country: DE NL ..
town:   city
venue:  hotel, conference center..
title:  full title (abbreviation)
urls:   homepage, call for papers/participation (with deadline), registration, hashtag
cost:   1-9, 10-99, 100-999 ($,€)
thankyou! :)

See Also