FLOSS Events Calendar

Latest change: Thu Dec 08 03:42:23 CET 2016
send suggestions at eventcal(at)guckes.net or tweet @guckes


2016 November
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-11-23/25 Wed-Fri . München LiMux Office Debian Bug Squashing Party https://www.debian.org/events/2012/1123-munich-bsp -- 2016-11-24 Thu . Fürstenwalde Kreuz&Quer 2. Freifunk Treffen https://www.facebook.com/events/1167562646663465/permalink/1167592809993782/ -- 2016-11-24/27 Thu/Sun . Bergen . Piksel 16 http://piksel.no/ -- 2016-11-25/27 Fri-Sun . Berlin TUB Math Building FIfFkon16 "IN.VISIBLE SYSTEMS" https://2016.fiffkon.de/ @FIfFKon -- 2016-11-26 Sat 9-18h Dornbirn HTL Linuxday http://www.linuxday.at/ - cfp: http://www.linuxday.at/call-for-papers-2016 -- 2016-11-26/27 Sat+Sun 11:30-18h/13h Augsburg Hochschule RETROpulsiv 8.0 http://www.hs-augsburg.de/retropulsiv/RETROpulsiv/Willkommen.html -- 2016-11-29 Tue 19h/20h Vienna MQ - Raum D q/talk "Datenschutzgrundverordnung" http://quintessenz.at/d/000100033007

2016 December
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-12-01    Thu     19h            Berlin      TUB MAR 4.033  Adminstammtisch "Mein Lieblingstool" http://www.flarp.de/ - http://www.flarp.de/adminstammtisch-1-12-2016-kurzvortrage-mein-lieblingstool/ - http://doodle.com/poll/fxy94r5ih9kmm58u
$$ 2016-12-01/03 Thu-Sat .              Beirut      American University Open Source Software Computing #2 http://osscom2016.osscom.org/
-- 2016-12-02    Fri     16h            Dresden     TUDD Informatik     Debian Bug Squashing Party      https://wiki.debian.org/BSP/2016/12/de/Dresden
r! 2016-12-05    Mon     .              Stuttgart   .                   50 Jahre Computer mit der Maus  http://www.infos.informatik.uni-stuttgart.de/50jahremaus/
$- 2016-12-07    Mit     20h            Berlin      Planetarium_Insulaner "Mußler: Apollo 17" (7€)      http://www.planetarium-berlin.de/Programm/Info/1463/20161207_Apollo-17-Die-letzten-Menschen-auf-dem-Mond
$$ 2016-12-07    Mit     .              Stuttgart   .                   OPEN! 2016                      http://www.openkonferenz.de/
-- 2016-12-08/11 Thu-Sun . Vienna mo.ë RoboExotica - Cocktail Robots http://www.roboexotica.org/ @roboexotica #roboe16
-- 2016-12-09/11 Fri-Sun . München Universität (TUM)Open Hard+Software Workshop (OHSW) http://ohsw.de/ 2016-12-12 Mon 20h Hamburg Balista TeX Stammtisch http://www.lug-hh.de/events?mc_id=3161 $$$2016-12-12/15 Mon-Thu . Köln Maritim Hotel Messe IT Tage https://www.ittage.informatik-aktuell.de/ - register: https://www.ittage.informatik-aktuell.de/tickets/ -- 2016-12-13 Tue 19:00-21:30 Berlin Generator Hostel Vorstellung neuer Werkzeugkasten http://www.medien-in-die-schule.de/medien-in-die-schule-4-vorstellung-des-neuen-werkzeugkastens-am-12-12-2016/ -- 2016-12-17 Sat 9-17h Augsburg OpenLab 3. Haskell-Workshop http://curry-club-augsburg.de/posts/2016-12-06-dritter-workshop.html -register: https://ola.pads.ccc.de/haskell-workshop-2016 ?? 2016-12-27/30 Sun-Wed . Hamburg CCH 33C3 http://events.ccc.de - https://events.ccc.de/congress/2016/

2017
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
   2017-01-09    Mon     20h            Hamburg     Balista             TeX Stammtisch                  http://www.lug-hh.de/events?mc_id=3162
?? 2017-01-15/17 Fri-Sun .              St-Cergue   .                   Swiss Linux                     http://www.swisslinux.org
-- 2017-01-20/22 Fri-Sun Fri18h/Sun19h  Vienna      metalab             Hackathon #14                   https://metalab.at/wiki/Hackathon_14

2017 March
?? 2017-03-22/24 Wed-Fri .              Zeuthen     DESY                Frühjahrstagung + 56.MV DANTE e.V.  https://www.dante.de/events.html
$- 2017-03-11/12 Sat+Sun .              Chemnitz    Orangerie @TUC      Chemnitzer Linux-Tage           http://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2017/ - cfp: (TODO) https://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2017/de/programm/call-for-lectures https://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2017/de/programm/anmeldung/live
-- 2017-03-17/19 Fri-Sun .              Singapore   Science Centre      FOSSASIA                        http://fossasia.org

2017 April
s! 2017-04-28/29 Fri+Sat .              Graz        FH Joanneum         Grazer Linuxtage                http://www.linuxtage.at/ - cfp: https://www.linuxtage.at/call-for-lectures/

2017 May
-- 2017-05-02/05 Thu-Sun .              Hattingen   DGB Bildungszentrum Aktivenkongress Netzgesellschaft https://aktion.digitalcourage.de/aktivcongrez (todo)
-- 2017-05-06    Sat     .              Berlin      .                   #UNIT                           http://connecting-unicorns.com/ MADDOG! :) - https://www.facebook.com/events/1593504910976633/
?? 2017-05-11/13 Sun-Tue .              Berlin      .

2017 June
$$ 2017-06-16/18 Fri-Sun Fri16h/Sun14h  Biel.ch     Villa Ritter        CoSin                           http://www.cosin.ch/

2017 July
$$$2017-07-11/13 Tue-Thu .              Berlin      Kulturbrauerei      Berlin Buzzwords #8             http://berlinbuzzwords.de/ - http://lanyrd.com/2017/bbuzz/?t=2d829e5eFpHX1

2017 August
-- 2017-08-04/08 Fri-Tue .              Zeewolde_nl Scoutinglandgoed    SHA2017                         https://sha2017.org/

2017 September
$$ 2017-09-07/10 Thu-Sun .              Peine       UJZ                 Hacken Open Air                 https://hackenopenair.de/

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour

Legend

 grey:  recent  events
 green: current events
 yellow: soon!

"d!" means "deadline" "r!" means "registration required" "s!" means "sven will attend" "s?" means "sven might attend" "$$" means "costs some money" "??" means "requires confirmation" do you want the URLs to be links to click? the please use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

Focus

this calendar focuses on IT events, their deadlines and admission cost. remember: it's a personal choice. i prefer events with low-cost admission but with a high participation. if you want to submit an event then puh-leeze consider sending data like this:
from:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
unto:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
country: DE NL ..
town:   city
venue:  hotel, conference center..
title:  full title (abbreviation)
urls:   homepage, call for papers/participation (with deadline), registration, hashtag
cost:   1-9, 10-99, 100-999 ($,€)
thankyou! :)

See Also